Meet Our New Leadership Team for 2021 to 2022

President Chief Joe Kroboth

Chief Joe Kroboth, Dr. Candice McDonald, Firefighter EMT, and Chief Doug DeHaven were sworn in to office during the 120th Virtual Convention on August 14th. President Kroboth is a second generation member of he CVVFA. He has served in various capacities in the volunteer fire service including Chief of the Department in Halfway MD. He is a registered engineer and holds an MBA. First Vice President Dr. McDonald is a volunteer firefighter and EMT in Sebring OH She is a nationally recognized presenter. Second Vice President DeHaven served in the Hagerstown MD Fire Department for 30 years attaining the rank of Acting Fire Chief, retiring as the Fire Marshal. He is a long time volunteer in his home community where he served as Deputy Chief. He is  a recognized children’s fire safety advocate and instructor.

All three leaders bring a wealth professional and personal of experience to their offices along with a reputation as leaders of the highest order. The three pledge to work as a team to advance the mission of the Association.

First VP Candice McDonald